Managed Trading Partner Service

Managed Trading Partner Service

As an active observer you can monitor the progress of your partner onboarding and reduce costs of staff, time and technology. For each scenario, the SEEBURGER experts are using various SEEBURGER Cloud tools.
The Managed Trading Partner Service addresses larger companies who want to exchange business information electronically with a high number of business partners.


The Managed Trading Partner Service uses specific campaigns to manage the onboarding of many business partners for you. This also includes challenging rollout projects to develop new markets or to migrate the connections to business partners to other transmission protocols such as AS2 or OFTP2.

The SEEBURGER team of experts uses the tools Community Survey, B2B Onboarding and B2B Directory, to prepare (Organizational Onboarding), start (Technical Onboarding) and maintain (Community Support) the electronic data interchange with your business partners. As a customer, you coordinate the next steps with us, register for the SEEBURGER Cloud and keep yourself updated on the progress of your business partners’ onboarding.

Messages will be exchanged – depending on the scenario – via

  • your own local integration platform (Business Integration Suite – BIS 6)
  • an integration platform hosted for you in the SEEBURGER Cloud
  • the central B2B Routing Service at SEEBURGER
  • or a WebEDI platform

Managed Trading Partner Service – Advantages

  • Efficiency
    SEEBURGER leads the integration of your business partners and reduces your efforts
  • Expertise
    Experts will assist you regardless of your EDI experience
  • Transparency
    The status reporting allows you to monitor the progress at any time and avoid escalations
  • Time saving
    Using integrated tools, your trading partners can practically »onboard themselves«
  • Flexibility
    Our SEEBURGER team of experts can be booked to assist with campaigns or offer long-term support
  • Savings
    Managed onboarding at low cost
  • Independence
    Be independent from staff shortage or a small number of employees

Related services

With the Managed Trading Partner Service you can delegate the integration of your B2B partners to our SEEBURGER team of experts. In this context, we also provide the following services:
  • Community Survey
    Collecting partner information via online surveys
  • B2B Onboarding
    Automatic registration of B2B partners to the B2B Directory
  • B2B Directory
    The central directory with B2B partner profiles of SEEBURGER
  • B2B Routing
    Automatic routing of EDI messages
  • Managed Trading Partner Service (the described service)
    A full-service solution in which experienced SEEBURGER experts take care of your integration platform to connect your business partners

Product Details

Integrating a large number of business partners within a short time takes a significant coordination effort, which we will handle for you within the following steps.

1. Organizational Onboarding

The Organizational Onboarding is based on the Community Survey and is launched as a campaign to synchronize your communication master data with your business partners. The campaign will be tailored to your needs.

Following the initial coordination process, all business partners concerned will be asked to connect to your integration platform and exchange the required communication master data. If individual business partners fail to respond, our team of experts will follow up to convince them.

2. Technical Onboarding

The Technical Onboarding is a specific campaign for the fast technical onboarding and integration of your business partners using your EDI guideline. This may also cover the connection to an MFT platform or WebEDI.

We will manage the onboarding of your B2B partners via the B2B Onboarding. Your business partners will collect their own communication master data in a guided process and run format tests in accordance with your guidelines. All collected master data will be saved in the B2B Directory. As a customer, you can use the B2B Directory data for your own integration system (e.g. BIS 6) or use the central B2B Routing Service.

3. Community Support

Apart from the onboarding of new business partners, the Community Support also includes the monitoring and the error processing as well as the maintenance of existing connections. The Community Support works as a self-service embedded in the B2B Directory.

After the successful technical onboarding and the registration for the B2B Directory, business partners can make changes to their communication settings to react to scenarios such as the expiration of certificates. Depending on the type of change, your business partners will need to rerun format and communication tests. We will help you establish the self-service processes with your business partners.

You will find more information about the Managed Trading Partner Service here:
SEEBURGER Trading Partner Services
SEEBURGER Community Management App


Please register for the SEEBURGER Cloud, to find more details on the pricing structure of the Managed Trading Partner Service. The registration for the SEEBURGER Cloud is free of cost.

Do you have any questions - please don't hesitate to contact me:

Holger Fiederling (Director Pre-Sales)

+49 (0) 7252 96 1519

Managed Trading Partner Service

Managed Trading Partner Service

Sie selbst nehmen die Rolle des aktiven Beobachters ein, können sich jederzeit über den Fortschritt Ihrer Partneranbindung informieren und sparen sich Investitionen in Personal, Zeit und Technik. Je nach Szenario nutzt das SEEBURGER Expertenteam dabei selbst verschiedene Werkzeuge der SEEBURGER Cloud.

Managed Trading Partner Service richtet sich an größere Unternehmen, die Beziehungen zu sehr vielen Geschäftspartnern (B2B-Partner) unterhalten und mit diesen elektronisch Geschäftsdaten austauschen wollen.

Beschreibung

Managed Trading Partner Service übernimmt für Sie die Anbindung vieler Geschäftspartner durch entsprechende Kampagnen. Dies umfasst auch anspruchsvolle Rollout-Projekte, um neue Länder zu erschließen oder die Umstellung von Kommunikationsverbindungen zu vielen Geschäftspartnern auf andere Protokolle, wie AS2 oder OFTP2.

Das SEEBURGER Expertenteam nutzt die Werkzeuge Community Survey, B2B Onboarding und B2B Directory, um für Sie den elektronischen Datenaustausch mit Ihren Geschäftspartnern vorzubereiten (Organisatorisches Onboarding), aufzunehmen (Technisches Onboarding) und aufrechtzuerhalten (Community Support). Sie als Kunde stimmen dazu die erforderlichen Schritte mit uns ab, registrieren sich in der SEEBURGER Cloud und können sich gezielt über den Fortschritt der Anbindung Ihrer Geschäftspartner informieren.

Der Datenaustausch selbst erfolgt – je nach Szenario – wahlweise über

  • Ihre eigene lokale Integrationsplattform (Business Integration Suite – BIS 6)
  • eine eigens für Sie in der SEEBURGER Cloud gehostete Integrationsplattform
  • den zentral bei SEEBURGER betriebenen B2B Routing Service
  • oder eine WebEDI-Plattform

Managed Trading Partner Service – Vorteile

  • Aufwandsminimierung
    SEEBURGER übernimmt die Anbindung der Geschäftspartner und minimiert Ihren Aufwand
  • Expertise
    Experten stehen Ihnen unabhängig von Ihrer EDI-Erfahrung zur Seite
  • Transparenz
    Durch das Status-Reporting können Fortschritte jederzeit überwacht und Eskalationen vermieden werden
  • Zeitersparnis
    Mit der Nutzung integrierter Werkzeuge können sich Ihre Trading Partner nahezu »selbst anbinden«
  • Flexibilität
    Unser SEEBURGER Expertenteam kann für Kampagnen oder dauerhafte Unterstützung gebucht werden
  • Kostenersparnis
    Kostenökonomische Durchführung der Anbindung
  • Unabhängigkeit
    Vermeidung von Engpässen bei eigenen Mitarbeitern und/oder der Problematik der Abhängigkeit von wenigen Mitarbeitern

Produktdetails

Das parallele Anbinden vieler Geschäftpartner innerhalb eines kurzen Zeitraums bedeutet einen nicht unerheblichen Koordinationsaufwand, den wir für Sie im Rahmen folgender Schritte übernehmen.

1. Organisatorisches Onboarding

Das Organisatorische Onboarding auf Basis des Community Survey führt eine Kampagne zum Abgleich Ihrer Kommunikationsstammdaten mit Ihren Geschäftspartnern durch. Die Kampagne wird auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten.

Nach initialer Abstimmung und Übergabe einer Liste Ihrer anzubindenden Geschäftspartner werden die betreffenden Geschäftspartner kontaktiert, deren Fähigkeit und/oder Bereitschaft sich an Ihre Integrationsplattform anzubinden abgefragt und die benötigten Kommunikationsstammdaten ausgetauscht. Sollten Rückmeldungen einzelner Geschäftspartner ausbleiben, treten unsere Experten mit diesen in Kontakt und leisten Überzeugungsarbeit.

2. Technisches Onboarding

Das Technische Onboarding erfolgt als Kampagne zur schnellen technischen Aufschaltung und Anbindung Ihrer Geschäftspartner unter Nutzung Ihrer EDI-Guideline. Dies kann auch die Aufschaltung auf eine MFT-Plattform oder WebEDI umfassen.

Wir steuern das Aufschalten Ihrer B2B-Partner über das B2B Onboarding. Hierfür erfassen Ihre Firmenpartner im Rahmen eines geführten Prozesses ihre Kommunikationsstammdaten und führen Nachrichten-Formattests gegen Ihre Guideline durch. Die erhobenen Stammdaten werden im B2B Directory abgelegt. Als Kunde können Sie die Daten aus dem B2B Directory für Ihr eigenes Integrationssystem (BIS 6) verwenden oder aber den zentralen B2B Routing Service nutzen.

3. Community Support

Community Support übernimmt zusätzlich zur Anbindung einzelner neuer Geschäftspartner das Monitoring und die Fehlerbehandlung der Verarbeitung sowie Pflege bestehender Verbindungen. Der Community Support erfolgt unter Nutzung des B2B Directory Self-Services.

Nach erfolgtem technischen Onboarding und Registrierung im B2B Directory können Geschäftspartner selbstständig Änderungen an ihren Kommunikationseinstellungen durchführen und so z.B. auf das Auslaufen von Zertifikaten reagieren. Je nach Art der Änderung muss Ihr Geschäftspartner erneut die entsprechenden Format- und Kommunikationstests durchführen. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Etablierung dieser Self-Service-Prozesse mit Ihren Geschäftspartnern.

Weitere Informationen über den Managed Trading Partner Service finden Sie hier:
SEEBURGER Trading Partner Services
SEEBURGER Community Management App (Englisch)

Preise

Bitte registrieren Sie sich in der SEEBURGER Cloud, um mehr über die Preisgestaltung des Managed Trading Partner Service zu erfahren. Die Registrierung in der SEEBURGER Cloud ist kostenlos.

Haben Sie noch Fragen - dann kontaktieren Sie mich:

Frank Stegmüller (Managed Trading Partner Services)

f.stegmueller@seeburger.de

+49 (0) 7252 / 96 1211

Managed Trading Partner Service: Delegieren Sie die Anbindung Ihrer B2B-Partner an unsere Spezialisten